Two Thanksgiving Desserts That Will Make Your Family Swoon

I don’t have much time because I am in the midst of a Thanksgiving baking frenzy. But I wanted to share these recipes with you just in case you are still searching for a dessert or two that will blow everyone’s socks off.

First, Ina Garten’s pecan bars:

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/pecan-squares-recipe/index.html

My personal adaptations to the pecan bars: I have cut the amount of filling in half, and the bars are perfect. Also, you can cut out the sugar considerably and they are still incredibly sweet. I also didn’t dip in chocolate. I like to cut them in super small squares to make them pecan bites, because they are just so decadent.

Second, this apple cider cream pie:

http://www.lottieanddoof.com/2011/10/apple-cider-cream-pie/

I PROMISE – if you make either of these, or both of these, as I am, your family will love you so much more than they already do – and then they’ll probably hate you for the extra 10 lbs they will gain from these desserts alone.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

