Raindrops on Roses and Whiskers on Kittens

Image

This is going to be me in just a few days. Except it’s going to be really, really snowy in those Alps.

My husband and I will be visiting about a million Christmas markets as we make our way across Austria, drinking gallons of mulled wine and eating unhealthy amounts of wiener schnitzel. I’ve already been doubling up on my daily green smoothies this week to make up for the damage I’ll be doing to my digestive system.

And of course, we’ll be going on the Sound of Music Tour during our time in Salzburg. Like every American girl, I grew up completely and utterly obsessed with the movie, and have watched it about 1000 times, conservatively. Like every American boy, my husband hasn’t seen the movie even once. Obviously, that’s what we will be doing during our packing session on Saturday afternoon.

From what I’ve seen and heard, Austria at Christmastime is basically an explosion of adorable, and I may not be able to handle it.

I can’t wait to see my husband in a pair of lederhosen.

Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, and Happy New Year…until then, Auf wiedersehen!

Leave a Reply

